Member's Login

Course fully open for play. Buggies are not permitted due recent rainfall causing unsafe ground conditions, please consider using carry bags. (updated 20 January at 06:33)

Nick Cheaney & Kevin Phillips are this year's winners of the Turkey Trot with an excellent 66 -6 = 60. They scraped to victory by 0.8 of a shot from a gallant effort (in the dark!) by Jon Tyror & Martin Banyard.

Well done to all competitors in the Turkey Trot. Click here to view prize results.

I understand that the Turkey Trot was very slow to play in this year but I have also heard that the format of the event was very much enjoyed by many who played in it. As I'm sure you all appreciate it is very difficult to get the number of competitors who wish to play this event on to the course and round in the very restricted daylight hours we have at present. At a meeting of the Handicap and Competitions Committee last evening it was decided that this event will be played over a weekend next year, with competitors chosing to compete in either the Saturday or Sunday. This will allow us to space out the tee times a little which will help with pace of play for this format and hopefully add to everyones enjoyment.

Many thanks.

David Morgan

General Manager



More “News